Links from our System Center User Group meeting in Stockholm 14/1 – 2014

Here are the links from mine and Stefan’s (http://cmtrace.com) session “Configuration Manager Community Jewels” that we presented at the System Center User Group meeting in Stockholm 14/1 -2014. There are so many great community tools out there, it would be impossible to even find them all even more to list them all.

Thanks to everyone attending for making it a great event and a special thanks to Wally Mead for spreading some Configuration Manager love.

Installation:

PowerShell Deployment Toolkit: http://gallery.technet.microsoft.com/PowerShell-Deployment-f20bb605

Johan Arwidmark Configuration Manager 2012 R2 Hydration Kit: http://www.deploymentresearch.com/Research/tabid/62/EntryId/113/The-Hydration-Kit-for-ConfigMgr-2012-R2-is-available-for-download.aspx

ConfigMgr 2012 R2 Prerequisites Installation tool: http://www.scconfigmgr.com/2014/01/14/configmgr-2012-r2-prerequisites-installation-tool-new-version-1-2-1-has-been-released/

OS Deployment:

Configuration Manager Driver grabber / injector: http://gallery.technet.microsoft.com/ConfigMgr-Driver-Injector-aae7d17d

Computer Naming RIS Style: http://www.itx-solutions.nl/2012/12/sccm2012ce/

Microsoft Deployment Toolkit 2013: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=40796

Niall Brady Bitlocker Frontend HTA: http://www.niallbrady.com/2013/01/18/the-cm12-bitlocker-frontend-hta/

Operations:

Configuration Manager Client Center: https://sccmclictr.codeplex.com/documentation

Configuration Manager 2012 r2 toolkit: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=36213

PowerShell Right-Click tools: https://psrightclicktools.codeplex.com/

Rick Houchins’ SCCM Right Click Tools ConfigMgr 2007/2012: http://myitforum.com/myitforumwp/2012/09/21/sccm-rctools/

Huge inventory script: http://www.david-obrien.net/2013/06/20/huge-powershell-inventory-script-for-configmgr-2012/

Configuration Manager inbox monitor: http://wmug.co.uk/wmug/b/r0b/archive/2013/08/28/new-tool-configmgr-inbox-monitor.aspx

Client Push Manager: http://wmug.co.uk/wmug/b/r0b/archive/2013/08/26/new-tool-client-push-manager.aspx

Health Check Script: http://thedesktopteam.com/blog/raphael/sccm-2012-r2-healthcheck-toolkit-pre-beta-version/

Ola Hallengren SQL Maintenance: http://ola.hallengren.com/

SCCM Client Actions Tool PowerShell Edition aka PoshCAT: http://blog.coretech.dk/kaj/sccm-client-actions-tool-powershell-edition-aka-poshcat/

RegKeyToMof: http://myitforum.com/cs2/files/folders/proddocs/entry152945.aspx

Configuration Manager 2012 R2 Visio stencils: http://gallery.technet.microsoft.com/System-Center-2012-R2-e4279188

Application Management:

PowerShell Application deployment toolkit: https://psappdeploytoolkit.codeplex.com/

Coretech Shutdown Tool: http://blog.coretech.dk/kea/new-version-of-the-coretech-shutdown-tool/

Application Approvals: http://blogs.technet.com/b/neilp/archive/2012/09/25/configuration-manager-application-request-notification-and-approval-solution.aspx

Coretech Application e-mail approval: http://blog.coretech.dk/kea/coretech-application-e-mail-approval-tool/

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *